Economic Security Corporation of Southwest Area



The Jasper County Public Housing Agency (JCPHA) is governed

by a six member Board of Commissioners.

  • Five Commissioners are local elected officials and one Commissioner is a Resident Advisory member.

  • The Commissioners are responsible for approving the agency's annual budget and for setting the JCPHA's policies.

The Jasper County Public Housing Agency's Board meetings are held:

Location:  302 S. Joplin Street, Joplin, MO

Time:  10:00 a.m. the second Tuesday of every month

These meetings are open to the public.

What is the Jasper County Public Housing's role?

To set visions, mission, goals, policies and procedures for the following programs: Shelter Plus Care, Supportive Permanent Housing, Mainstream, Family Self-Sufficiency, Family Unification and Housing Choice Voucher in Southwest Missouri.

Want to get involved and you are a participant on the JCPHA's Housing Choice Voucher Program?

  • Yes,  I would like to be considered for the JCPHA's Resident Advisory Board Member.




Barton County Commissioner

Mike Davis, President






Jasper County Commissioner

Tom Flanigan






McDonald County Commissioner

Keith Lindquist, Vice President






Jasper County Commissioner

John Bartosh






Newton County Commissioner

Marilyn Ruestman






Resident Advisory                     

Andrew Mathew






  • To promote adequate and affordable housing, economic opportunity and a suitable living environment without discrimination.

We have 5 strategic goals that we have adopted:

  1. To improve or Increase the availability of decent, safe and affordable housing in our service delivery area
  2. To ensure equal opportunity in housing for all people in our service delivery area
  3. To promoting self-sufficiency and upward mobility of families and individuals receiving rental assistance in our service delivery area.
  4. To improving community quality of life in our service delivery area and economic opportunity for all clients in our program
  5. To keep the Jasper County Public Housing Agency’s policies and operating procedures current with regulations through sound governance and management practices.