Economic Security Corporation of Southwest Area

In This Section

John Joines, CCAP  

Chief Executive Officer



Fiscal Department

Tony Wright, CCAP – Fiscal Director,  417-627-2093

Information Technology:

Travis Mitchell – Information Technology & Communications Director, 417-627-2087 

Human Resources:

Cathy Mieseler - Human Resources Director, 417-627-2005

Brenda Huffhines – Human Resources Assistant Director, 417-627-2066 

Community Development:

Tammy Walker, CCAP – Community Development Director,  417-627-2016 

Robin Smith, CCAP - Assistant Community Development Director, 417-627-2038 

Head Start/Early Head Start Directors:

Leisa Harnar, Head Start and Early Head Start Director, 417-627-2069 

Kathy Miller, Head Start Assistant Director, 417-627-2006

To apply for Early Head Start and/or Head Start:

Amy Schmidt- Enrollment Coordinator, 417-627-2045 



Ryan Peterson – Deputy Director, 417-781-4437 

Matt Daniel – Weatherization Assistant Director, 417-781-4437 


Staci Bingham, Housing Director, 417-627-2022 

Casey VanStory - Housing Assistance Supervisor, 417-627-2052 

Home Repair:

Curtis Scott – Home Repair Director, 417-781-4437 

Mary Beth Yeakey – Home Repair Assistant, 417-781-4437 

Public Relations/Strategic Planning:

Debbie Markman, CCAP, NCRT - Resource Development Director, 417-627-2013